Loom Solar — CAML10051-WM (5.12 kWh LFP Wall Battery)
A precisely-specified 5.12kWh wall battery with genuinely strong round-trip efficiency — the real gap is that BIS certification isn’t stated.
Reviewed 23 August 2026
This is a 51.2V, 100Ah (5,120Wh nameplate) LiFePO4 wall-mount battery sold in the Indian market by Loom Solar; the unit itself carries "CAML" branding, so both names are disclosed here rather than picking one. It is rated for 6,000 cycles at 80% depth of discharge — meaning roughly 4.1kWh of usable energy per cycle — with a 98% round-trip efficiency figure, which is genuinely strong for LFP chemistry.
A Smart BMS communicates over CAN/RS-485 for inverter integration, and the unit is IP65-rated with a −20°C to 65°C operating range. Charge current is limited to 20A below 15°C and allowed up to 50A above 15°C — a real, built-in low-temperature charge derating rather than a marketing footnote.
The certifications listed — UN38.3, RoHS, MSDS, CE — cover transport safety, environmental compliance, and the EU market mark. None of them is BIS, India’s mandatory safety certification mark. We could not confirm current BIS status from the product page, and neither could we confirm a "Made in India" claim — both are things to ask about directly before you buy, not assume.
For Installers & Engineers
Deeper technical detail beyond the homeowner-facing summary above.
Usable energy at 80% DoD is roughly 4.1kWh per cycle (5.12kWh nameplate × 80%) — size your evening backup load against that usable figure, not the nameplate number.
Max output power is 5.0kW, which pairs cleanly with a 5kW-class hybrid inverter (like the Deye SUN-5K reviewed separately) without derating the battery side of the pairing.
BMS communication is CAN/RS-485 — the same protocol family most hybrid inverters (including the Deye unit above) expect for "self-adaption to BMS" charging. As with any inverter-battery pairing, confirm this specific battery is on your inverter manufacturer’s tested-compatibility list — matching connector/protocol family is necessary but not sufficient for guaranteed interoperability.
The built-in charge-current derating below 15°C (20A vs 50A above 15°C) is mainly relevant for high-altitude or winter hill-station installations; for most Indian plains climates it will rarely bind.
The Scorecard
How we scoreUsable Capacity & Depth of Discharge
An exact, clearly stated 5.12kWh nameplate at a meaningful 80% DoD (~4.1kWh usable) — precisely specified, not a rounded marketing figure.
Cycle Life & Warranty
6,000 cycles at 80% DoD is a solid mid-to-upper-tier LFP rating, though the 5-year warranty term is shorter than some competitors offering the same or better cycle counts.
Safety & Chemistry
LFP chemistry, Smart BMS, and IP65 are genuine safety positives, but no BIS certification is stated — a real gap for a battery intended for Indian residential installation.
Round-Trip Efficiency
A 98% round-trip efficiency figure is genuinely strong for LFP and directly means less of your stored solar energy is lost before reaching the evening load.
Value for Money
Reasonable ₹/kWh at the discounted price point we saw, but the shorter warranty term and unconfirmed BIS status are real value offsets, not just fine print.
Strengths
- Genuinely high round-trip efficiency (98%) — near best-in-class for LFP chemistry
- Solid cycle-life rating: 6,000 cycles at a meaningful 80% depth of discharge, not a lighter/easier DoD
- Precise, exact match to the commonly requested 5.12kWh wall-battery spec point, with a full published datasheet
- LFP chemistry’s inherently safer thermal profile versus NMC, plus a Smart BMS and IP65 rating
Watch-outs
- No BIS certification is stated — only UN38.3 (transport), RoHS, MSDS, and CE (EU market) appear on the product page; confirm current India compliance directly before buying
- 5-year headline warranty is shorter than some competing LFP wall batteries in the Indian market that offer 8–10 years — weigh this explicitly against alternatives
- The unit is branded "CAML" on the product itself while sold via Loom Solar — confirm who actually handles your warranty claim in practice
- Listed pricing (₹1,15,000, discounted from ₹2,00,000) is a point-in-time snapshot from the product page at the time of this review — reconfirm current pricing before deciding
Key Specifications
| Nameplate capacity | 5,120 Wh (51.2V, 100Ah) |
|---|---|
| Chemistry | LiFePO4 (LFP) |
| Depth of discharge / cycle life | 80% DoD · 6,000 cycles rated |
| Round-trip efficiency | 98% |
| Max output power | 5.0 kW |
| Charge current (temp-dependent) | 20A below 15°C · up to 50A above 15°C |
| BMS / communication | Smart BMS · CAN/RS-485 |
| IP rating / operating temp | IP65 · −20°C to 65°C |
| Dimensions / weight | 520×470×141.5mm · 48.45 kg |
| Warranty | 5 years (+1yr free replacement-parts service noted) |
| Certifications listed | UN38.3, RoHS, MSDS, CE — no BIS stated |
Specifications marked “datasheet-stated” are manufacturer figures we have not independently measured. Always confirm the exact model on its current datasheet before purchase.
Who It’s For
- Homeowners wanting a precisely 5kWh-class battery paired with a similarly-sized (~5kW) hybrid inverter
- Buyers who weight round-trip efficiency and cycle-life-at-meaningful-DoD over the single longest warranty term on the market
Our Verdict
A precisely-specified, genuinely efficient 5.12kWh wall battery — the round-trip efficiency and cycle-life numbers are real strengths. The gap that should decide your purchase either way is BIS certification: it is not stated on the product page, and for a residential battery installation in India, that is worth a direct, in-writing answer before you order — not an assumption.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is this battery BIS certified for use in India?
Not stated on the product page we reviewed — only UN38.3 (transport safety), RoHS, MSDS, and CE (EU market) certifications are listed. BIS is India’s mandatory safety mark; confirm current BIS status directly with Loom Solar before purchase, since this is central to a safe, compliant installation.
How much usable energy does a 5.12kWh battery actually give me?
At the rated 80% depth of discharge, roughly 4.1kWh is usable per cycle. Size your expected evening/backup load against that figure, not the 5.12kWh nameplate number, when deciding if this capacity meets your needs.
Will this work with any solar hybrid inverter?
It communicates via CAN/RS-485, the same protocol family most modern hybrid inverters use for BMS-adaptive charging — but you still need to confirm this specific battery is on your inverter brand’s tested-compatibility list. Matching connector and protocol family is necessary but not a guarantee of full interoperability.
Data Provenance
- Verified on
- 23 August 2026
- ALMM status
- Unknown — verify directly
- Source datasheet
- View official manufacturer datasheet
No paid rankings, no affiliate links. No manufacturer can pay for a score or a place on this page. We review published specifications and field reality against a transparent methodology — we are not a laboratory, and we never present a number as a test we did not run.